top of page
  • Oare PC

Swale Borough Council Christmas Services

Bin collections

General waste, recycling and clinical collections will be collected a day later than usual for two weeks from Monday 26 December.

This means that if your normal collection day is:

  • Monday 26 December, then your bins will be collected on Tuesday 27 December

  • Tuesday 27 December, then your bins will be collected on Wednesday 28 December

  • Wednesday 28 December, then your bins will be collected on Thursday 29 December

  • Thursday 29 December, then your bins will be collected on Friday 30 December

  • Friday 30 December, then your bins will be collected on Saturday 31 December

  • Monday 2 January, then your bins will be collected on Tuesday 3 January

  • Tuesday 3 January, then your bins will be collected on Wednesday 4 January

  • Wednesday 4 January, then your bins will be collected on Thursday 5 January

  • Thursday 5 January, then your bins will be collected on Friday 6 January

  • Friday 6 January, then your bins will be collected on Saturday 7 January

Garden waste will be suspended as usual from Monday 26 December, and restart on Monday 9 January.

Bulky waste collections will be suspended from Monday 26 December for two weeks and will restart on Tuesday 10 January.

Christmas office closures

Our phone lines will be closed and office will be closed for appointments From Monday 26 December until Tuesday 3 January.

Out of hours contacts

Our out of hours services will continue to operate during this time. Contact details for our out of hours services can be found here.

4 views

Recent Posts

See All

Faversham Town Council is asking for help in establishing whether there is a need for a community bus service, and if so, where it would be needed most. It has developed a transport questionnaire to f

We regret to inform you that the well at Harty Ferry has failed its recent drinking water quality test by a narrow margin. Until the water is once again declared within the correct margins, it is to b

Severe cold weather warning for Kent residents Severe weather forecast for the South East this weekend could cause major health risks and residents are urged to follow simple steps to help vulnerable

bottom of page